Ice Cube & John Legend Among Those Receiving Stars On Hollywood Walk Of Fame


This year has definitely been one for the books.

Days after witnessing an exhilarating BET Awards that still has people talking, some of the greatest entertainers of our time are being honored with stars on the Hollywood Walk of Fame come 2017. Yesterday (June 28), the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce and the Walk of Fame announced the new stars that will be added in the areas of music, film, television, radio, and live theater/performance.

When it comes to music, NSYNC, John Legend, New Edition, Ice Cube, Clarence Avant, and Hall & Oates will receive stars along with Selena Quintanilla and Jerry Goldsmith receiving stars posthumously.

READ: Fans React To Selena Finally Receiving A Star On Hollywood Walk Of Fame

In radio, Elvis Duran will be the lone receiver. Criss Angel, Jeff Dunham, and Gustavo Dudamel will receive stars in the area of live theater/performance.

In terms of on screen, Tyra Banks, Andre Braugher, Ken Corday, Lee Daniels, Hugh Laurie, Eva Longoria, Wolfgang Puck, Keri Russell, Haim Saban, George Segal, Sarah Silverman, and Jeffrey Tambor complete the honorees for television.

Amy Adams, Jason Bateman, Goldie Hawn, Dwayne Johnson, Chris Pratt, Brett Ratner, Ryan Reynolds, George A. Romero, Mark Ruffalo, and Rita Wilson make up the list of those receiving stars in film.

READ: Dwayne ‘The Rock’ Johnson Ensures Fans That ‘Jumanji’ Remake Will Honor Robin Williams

While the date for the 2017 ceremonies have yet to be announced, the congratulations have definitely already commenced. Congrats to all of the talented stars!