Bad Boy Entertainment Set To Release 20th Anniversary Box Set Edition

Music News

Coming off a successful reunion tour, Bad Boy Entertainment continues to celebrate their 20 year legacy by releasing a Bad Boy 20th Anniversary box set edition. Sean “Diddy” Combs and the crew will appear on a five-disc, 80-track set that spans Bad Boy’s rich catalog including hits from Puff, the late great Notorious B.I.G., 112, Faith Evans, Mase, Craig Mack, The Lox, Janelle Monáe, Danity Kane, Machine Gun Kelly, French Montana, and Cassie among others.

READ The Evolution Of Sean “Puff Daddy” Combs And The Bad Boy Family Through VIBE’s Covers

Along with a ton of musical entertainment, a 64-page historiography and foreword, written by critically acclaimed hip-hop journalist Michael A. Gonzales, will help to characterize the iconic label’s deep impact on hip-hop and R&B as a genre.

Puff Daddy told Billboard that him (along with the rest of Bad Boy) “wanted to thank our fans, celebrate the music, the people, and the Bad Boy lifestyle that have defined the past two decades. We’ve always made music that makes the people dance; this collection does all that and more, and it is a celebration of all things Bad Boy.”

READ Diddy’s Son, Christian Combs, Is Officially A Member Of The Bad Boy Family

The Bad Boy 20th Anniversary box set edition will be available on Aug. 12. The collectible is now available for pre-order physically on Amazon and digitally on iTunes.