Frank Ocean Releases ‘Blonde’ Album On Apple Music


After four years of not-so-patiently waiting, Frank Ocean fans can rejoice in two new projects from the reclusive singer. Ocean officially released his second studio album, Blonde, on Saturday (Aug. 20).

READ: After Four Years, Frank Ocean Releases A Visual Album Titled “Endless”

The 17-track album, originally rumored to be titled Boys Don’t Cry, was released exclusively through Apple Music, and features Ocean’s newly released “Nikes” track.

Kanye West, Beyonce, Andre 3000, Jazmine Sullivan, Kendrick Lamar, Tyler the Creator, James Blake, Pharrell Williams, Rick Rubin, and the late Davide Bowie, are among the list of album credits.

READ: James Blake Sings Frank Ocean’s Praises And Discusses Details About His Album

Click here to stream Blonde.

**UPDATE: See Ocean’s statement on the album below.

Tags: frank ocean