Premiere: Outkast’s “Hey Ya!” Is Now A Children’s Lullaby Thanks To ‘Rockabye Baby!’

Music Premieres

Over the years, we’ve seen hip-hop reach heights never imagined. From the booth to the classrooms of the most esteemed institutions, the beat and driving force of the genre has allowed it to shine effortlessly.

It also gives room for interpretation. Enter Rockabye Baby!, a company that has turned popular songs over the years into lullabies you can use to take your newborn to dreamville. Launched in 2006 by Lisa Roth (sister of infamous rock staple David Lee,) the company has released 74 albums. To celebrate its 10th year in the business, the company will release Birthday Party, with renditions of pop, disco, hip-hop rock tracks like Micheal Jackson’s “Rock With You,” “Celebration” by Kool & The Gang and The Black Eyed Peas’s “Let’s Get It Started.”

The first single from the Oct. 14 release is “Hey Ya!,” one of the infectious songs from 2003 and Outkast’s Grammy-winning release, Speakerboxxx/The Love Below. Infused with bells and a piano, the song takes on a new light. Take a look at the adorable video and the tracklist for Birthday Party below.

1. Birthday – The Beatles

2. Celebration – Kool and the Gang

3. Let’s Get it Started – Black Eyed Peas

4. Don’t Stop the Party – Pitbull

5. Party in the USA – Miley Cyrus

6. Girls Just Want to Have Fun – Cyndi Lauper

7. Let’s Dance – David Bowie

8. Get Lucky – Daft Punk

9. Get the Party Started – P!nk

10. Groove is in the Heart – Deee-lite

11. Good Times – Chic

12. Got to Give it Up – Marvin Gaye

13. Rock With You – Michael Jackson

14. Hey Ya! – Outkast

15. All My Friends – LCD Soundsystem

Jam out to the original track below.

Tags: Outkast