Bilal, Stevie Wonder, BJ The Chicago Kid & More Help Paint The Picture For Common’s ‘Black America Again’

Whether it happened intentionally or not, 2016 has seen some of the most consistent “black and proud” music releases in a long time. Chicago lyricist and OG Common plans to add to this fist-raising, conscious catalogue with his own forthcoming LP, Black America Again. Even more exciting than the fact that the album bears such a bold, direct title and has artwork that honors the black woman, is that it’s tracklist pulls from such a talented pool of black and aware musicians.

READ: Interview: Common Is Rewriting The ‘Black American Story’

From the iTunes tracklisting, Black America Again will feature the voices of Stevie Wonder, Bilal, John Legend, Marsha Ambrosius, BJ the Chicago Kid, Tasha Cobbs and more. Check below for the full roster below and watch the video for the album’s title track with Stevie Wonder.

1. “Joy and Peace” (feat. Bilal)
2. “Home” (feat. Bilal)
3. “Word From Moe Luv Interlude”
4. “Black America Again” (feat. Stevie Wonder)
5. “Love Star” (feat. Marsha Ambrosius & PJ)
6. “On a Whim Interlude”
7. “Red Wine” (feat. Syd & Elena)
8. “Pyramids”
9. “A Moment in the Sun Interlude”
10. “Unfamiliar” (feat. PJ)
11. “A Bigger Picture Called Free” (feat. Syd & Bilal)
12. “The Day Women Took Over” (feat. BJ The Chicago Kid)
13. “Rain” (feat. John Legend)
14. “Little Chicago Boy” (feat. Tasha Cobbs)
15. “Letter to the Free” (feat. Bilal)