Emeli Sandé Makes Triumphant Return With Heartfelt Visuals For “Hurts”

Emeli Sandé has learned a lot about love and relationships since dropping her glowing debut, Our Version Of Events in 2014. Wiser and stronger than ever, the singer has returned with “Hurts,” a powerful ballad with an epic video to match.

READ These Eight Songs Stand In Solidarity With The Black Lives Matter Movement

The single comes from her new album, Long Live The Angels which is set to release on Nov. 11. In a statement, Sandé says the album is an exploration of her journey in the music industry, love and the surprises life gives us. “This entire album is about me not holding back and not censoring myself, and ‘Hurts’ is an explosion, it’s just…real talk,” she said.

Her absence from the industry didn’t go unnoticed. After selling over 4 million albums from her debut album in the U.S., she nearly duplicated the feat in the U.K, where it was certified 7x platinum. The Scottish soul-pop singer also made history by topping The Beatles record of the longest time spent on Britan’s top 10 with Our Version Of Events resting on the chart for 63 consecutive weeks. The imploding success was too much for the single to handle, hence her departure. Now that she’s back, the singer has a new outlook on life. “I’m proud of my first album and thankful for the experiences it gave me,” Sandé said. “But I’m so much happier with my new album and with where I am in life.”

Take a look at the album art, tracklist and visuals for “Hurts” below.  

CREDIT: Capitol Music Group

Long Live The Angels 
1. Selah
2. Breathing Underwater
3. Happen
4. Hurts
5. Give Me Something
6. Right Now
7. Shakes
8. Garden (feat. Jay Electronica & Áine Zion)
9. I’d Rather Not
10. Lonely
11. Sweet Architect
12. Tenderly (feat. Joel Sande & The Serenje Choir)
13. Every Single Little Piece
14. Highs and Lows
15. Babe

READ Top 5 Emeli Sandé Live Performances