BJ The Chicago Kid Releases Promising New Mixtape, ‘The Lost Files: Cuffing Season’

Music News

BJ The Chicago Kid has had quite the busy month. Wednesday (Dec. 14), the 32-year-old musician released his mixtape, The Lost Files: Cuffing Season. The project features nine soulful songs with production from Dre & Vidal, and Harold Lilly. “Uncle Marvin” is also one of the mixtape’s leading singles.

READ: BJ The Chicago Kid Releases The Ultimate Soul Duo With “Uncle Marvin” Gaye

READ: BJ The Chicago Teases ‘The Lost Files: Cuffing Season’ Mixtape

It’s understandable why the In My Mind musician thanked God in one of his latest tweets, because he has a lot to be thankful for. In addition to the release of his mixtape, BJ has three nominations for the 59th annual Grammy Awards, taking place in 2017. BJ’s nods include Best R&B Album (In My Mind), Best R&B Performance (“Turnin’ Me Up”), and Best Traditional R&B Performance (“Woman’s World”).

Stream the project below.

01. Uncle Marvin
02. On My Way To Your Heart

03. Planet Love
04. Make Love
05. Plain
06. All On Me
07. Don’t Go Looking
08. Can’t Say No
09. Sweeter Everyday