Trina Celebrates Her Birthday With Surprise EP ‘Dynasty 6′ At Art Basel

Music Premieres

While a healthy number of Miami artists have been blowing up in 2016, Trina is sending a reminder to the world about her reign in Dade County. After collaborating with Rico Love on her single “F*ck Boy,” the Queen of Miami has dropped the surprise EP Dynasty 6 and an announcement for her new album slated for release in 2017.

READ 13 Ways Hip-Hop Heads Can Celebrate Art Basel 2016 In Miami

The Diamond Princess dropped the EP shortly after midnight (Dec. 3) during her birthday bash at Art Basel in Miami. “There’s no features, just me,” Trina told VIBE over the phone. “I just want it to serve as an introduction to the album, and it’s something for the fans to be excited about.”

Earlier this evening, Trina collaborated with The Neala Group to premiere the EP at an exclusive event called “Dynasty 6: The Launch” on South Beach.

During the event, Trina debuted the Dynasty 6 cover, which features six unique images of herself, sponsored by virgin hair company The Royal Hair and shot by photographer Derek Blanks. Painter Demont Pinder crafted works of art live for the crowd as guests enjoyed drinks made by Heaven Hill Brands and munched on tasty Lemon Peppers. Songs from the EP echoed throughout the event as visual artist Bee1ne customized each print.

“I’m just excited to have the EP and the fans don’t expect it to be happening,” the rapper added. “It’s my way of introducing new music to them. With Art Basel, there’s so many people in Miami for art, fashion, and music. It’s fun. It’s energetic. It’s the new wave, and I’m just excited for all that.”

Peep the tracklist below and cop Dynasty 6 here.

Trina’s Dynasty 6 EP Tracklist

1) “First Place” prod by Murda
2) “Watch This” prod by Smash David
3) “Hold You Down” prod by DJ C Money
4) “Obessed” prod by Michael Sanfillippo
5) “Come on Babe” prod by Cash Beats
6) “No Games” prod by Chad Beats
7) “Back To Me”

READ Baltimore’s D. King Recruits Trina For His New Single “Bad”