Yasiin Bey And Ferrari Sheppard Release Collaborative ‘Dec 99th’ Album


Yasiin Bey has officially hushed the naysayers with a brand new project. His latest opus is a collaborative album with rising artist Ferrari Sheppard. As the first of 3 albums from the artist formerly known as Mos Def, Dec 99th features 10 new tracks and is available exclusively on Tidal.

READ: Yasiin Bey Announces Two New Albums During Appearance At Art Basel

The moody album reflects Yasiin’s time spent outside of America for the past several years. He spent much of his hiatus moving around Europe, South Africa and beyond. Most recently, Bey surfaced in Miami for Art Basel 2016, where he debuted new tracks on Public School NY’s online radio show.

Bey is scheduled to perform several concerts at Harlem’s legendary Apollo theater at the end of the month. Ticket information is available here.

Stream Dec. 99th blow.

READ: Yasiin Bey To Perform Several Shows Before Retiring

Yasiin Bey’s Dec 99th Tracklist
1. “NAW”
2. “Blade in the Pocket”
3. “SPESH”
4. “Local Time”
5. “Tall Sleeves”
6. “Seaside Panic Room”
7. “Shadow in the Dark”
8. “IT GOES”
9. “Special Dedication”
10. “Heri”