Shonda Rhimes Being Inducted Into TV Academy Hall Of Fame

The Television Academy on Thursday announced the latest inductees into its Hall of Fame, tapping Shonda Rhimes and a handful of other luminaries for the honor.

READ: Shonda Rhimes Turns Up The Heat For The Return Of ‘Scandal’ And ‘HTGAWM’

Rhimes, the prolific showrunner behind Grey’s Anatomy, Scandaland How to Get Away With Murder, will be feted alongside fellow TV writer-producer John Wells, 10-time Emmy-winning art director Roy Christopher, the late Joan Rivers and the entire original cast of Saturday Night Live. (That’s Dan Aykroyd, Chevy Chase, Jane Curtin, Garrett Morris and Laraine Newman — as well as the late Gilda Radner and John Belushi.)

“All of these individuals are innovators who have shaped television and left an indelible mark on the medium and our culture,” said Hayma Washington, chairman and CEO of the Television Academy.

“We are honored to welcome the latest group of distinguished individuals and look forward to showcasing their impacts for future generations.” The 2017 honorees will be feted Nov. 15 during the annual Hall of Fame ceremony at the TV Academy’s Saban Media Center. They join more than 135 other TV professionals who have been inducted since the Hall of Fame launched in 1984.

READ: Shonda Rhimes Leaves ABC Studios For Netflix In Major Deal

“Television’s evolution can be attributed to the substantial work of numerous individuals,” said Hall of Fame Selection Committee Chair Rick Rosen. “It is a pleasure to honor a group whose contributions have had and will continue to have a powerful influence on our ever exciting and evolving industry.”

This article was originally published on The Hollywood Reporter.