YG Drops New Album ‘Stay Dangerous’

Music News

YG is back. The rapper dropped his newest studio album Stay Dangerous on Friday (Aug. 3). The 15-track project features guest appearances from Quavo, Ty Dolla $ign, Big Sean, Nicki Minaj, and A$AP Rocky.

The West coast native revealed the tracklist and album cover earlier this week (July 31) and previewed several tracks from the album. The 4Hunnid Records artist shared the visuals for “Handgun” featuring A$AP Rocky on July 27.

Weeks prior, he dropped the video for “Big Bank,” which includes appearances by 2 Chainz, Big Sean, and Nicki Minaj. The single earned the quartet a certifie- gold plaque from the RIAA, selling at least 500,000 equivalent units.

In order to attract more attention to his album release, YG trolled both Travis Scott and Mac Miller on Twitter by sharing their album covers with the title of his album written in bold on top of the artwork.

In a recent interview with Goodrich Radio on July 25, YG spoke about the meaning of his album title. “That’s the lingo.That’s the space that my mind is at ,” he said. “Being safe is like being on defense, it won’t get you nowhere in life. Staying Dangerous is be proactive not being reactive, staying on your toes, handling your business…”

Stay Dangerous is YG’s fourth studio album. It serves as a follow-up to 2016’s Still Brazy. The rapper will likely be gunning for another spot in Billboard 200’s top ten, which will make it his third album to achieve that honor in a row.

Listen to YG’s new album Stay Dangerous below.

READ MORE: YG And A$AP Rocky Run A Bootcamp In Their “Handgun” Music Video

Tags: yg