2018 BET Hip Hop Awards Winners: Complete List


That’s a wrap for the 2018 BET Hip-Hop Awards! The awards show concluded on Tuesday night (Oct. 16) after a series of performances from our favorite artists and more.

The show welcomed performances from Cardi B, YG, A$AP Rocky, Vic Mensa and more. On the nominations side, Drake led with the 11 nods, followed by Cardi with 10. Lil Wayne, who recently released his long-awaited album Tha Carter V, was also honored with the I Am Hip-Hop Awards.


Check out the winners of the night below.

Best Hip Hop Video
Cardi B f/ Bad Bunny & J Balvin – “I Like It”
Childish Gambino – “This Is America” – WINNER
Drake – “God’s Plan”
Kendrick Lamar – “Loyalty” f/ Rihanna
Migos f/ Drake – “Walk It Talk It”

Best Collabo, Duo or Group
21 Savage & Offset & Metro Boomin – “Ric Flair Drip”
Blocboy JB f/ Drake – “Look Alive”
Cardi B f/ Bad Bunny & J Balvin – “I Like It”
Post Malone f/ 21 Savage – “Rockstar”
The Carters – “Apeshit” – WINNER

Hot Ticket Performer
Cardi B
Childish Gambino
Drake – WINNER
Kendrick Lamar
Travis Scott

Lyricist of the Year
Childish Gambino
J. Cole
Kendrick Lamar – WINNER
Travis Scott

Video Director of the Year
Benny Boom
Dave Meyers & The Little Homies
Director X
Eif Rivera
Hiro Murai
Karena Evans – WINNER

DJ of the Year
Calvin Harris
DJ Envy
DJ Drama
DJ Khaled – WINNER

READ MORE: Cardi B 2018 BET Hip-Hop Awards Performance: Watch “Get Up 10,” “Backin It Up”
DJ Mustard

Producer of the Year
Ben Billions
DJ Esco
DJ Mustard
Metro Boomin
Pharrell Williams – WINNER

MVP of the Year
Cardi B – WINNER
Childish Gambino
J. Cole
Travis Scott

Single of the Year
“Apesh*t” – WINNER
“God’s Plan”
“I Like It”
“Nice for What”
“This Is America”

Best New Hip Hop Artist
Blocboy JB
Juice Wrld
Lil Baby
Rich the Kid
XXXTentacion -WINNER

Hustler of the Year
Cardi B – WINNER
DJ Khaled
Kendrick Lamar
Travis Scott

Made-You-Look Award
Cardi B – WINNER
Nicki Minaj
Remy Ma
Travis Scott

Best Mixtape
BlocBoy JB – Simi – WINNER
Future – Beast Mode 2
Juicy J – Shut Da F* Up
Lil Wayne – Dedication 6: Reloaded
Zoey Dollaz – Sorry Not Sorry

Sweet 16: Best Featured Verse
21 Savage – “Bartier Cardi”
Cardi B – “Motorsport” – WINNER
Drake – “Look Alive”
Kendrick Lamar – “New Freezer”
Nicki Minaj – “Big Bank”

Impact Track
Childish Gambino – “This Is America” – WINNER
Dej Loaf & Leon Bridges – “Liberated”
Lecrae f/ Tori Kelly – “I’ll Find You”
Meek Mill f/ Miguel – “Stay Woke”
N.E.R.D f/ Future – “1,000”

Album of the Year
Cardi B – Invasion of Privacy
Drake – Scorpion
J. Cole – KOD
Migos – Culture II
The Carters – Everything Is Love – WINNER