Janet Jackson, LL Cool J And More Up For Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Induction

Music News

It’s the most wonderful time of the year.

The nominees for induction into the Rock-N-Roll Hall of Fame have been announced, and the 2019 class is chock full of legends. Janet Jackson, LL Cool J, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan and more all have an opportunity to formally be seated at the table of musical greats.

In order to be eligible, an individual artist or band’s first commercial album must be released 25 years prior to the induction. For some of this year’s nominees, it’s their first time being recommended. The full list of names includes Janet Jackson, LL Cool J, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan, Def Leppard, Devo, John Prime, Kraftwerk, MC5, Radiohead, Rage Against The Machine, Roxy Music, Stevie Nicks, The Cure, Todd Rodgren and The Zombies.

Results of the induction will be announced in December, with the actual ceremony taking place on March 29, 2019, at Brooklyn’s Barclay Center. About 1,000 ballots will be sent internationally to a board of artists, historians, and music industry insiders to vote for their favorite.  Fans, like last year, will also have a chance to vote for who they believe should be inducted. Voting will begin at noon Tuesday (Oct. 9) up until Dec. 9, 2018.

So, who do you think should be inducted? Sound off in the comments below.

READ MORE: Nina Simone To Be Inducted Into The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame