T.I. Drops New Album ‘The Dime Trap’

Music News

T.I. dropped his latest project, The Dime Trap on Friday (Oct. 5). The album features 15 tracks and guests appearances from Young Thug, Anderson .Paak, Meek Mill, Jeezy, and more.

The rapper previously revealed that the album’s opener includes a message from Dave Chappelle earlier this month. Yo Gotti, Teyana Taylor, YFN Lucci, Watch the Duck, and Sam Hook also appear on the project. The album art features an illustration of T.I. surrounding by different objects, including guns and women.

Leading up to the album’s release T.I. revealed that the album would discuss a handful of topics, ranging from his political views like his thoughts on Colin Kaepernick to personal experiences. During a recent interview with Zane Lowe on the Beats 1 Radio show, T.I. said the album would specifically touch on his “challenges and transgressions” within his marriage.

“I’ve always kind of shied away from even speaking on those types of topics in my music,” T.I. said. “I felt like this is a time where the music is dope.I just felt that I had to lay it out, I had to put my cards face up on the table.”

T.I.’s The Dime Trap is now available on streaming platforms. Listen to the new project below.

READ MORE: Dave Chappelle To Play Voice In T.I.’s Head On ‘Dime Trap’