Gather Your Friends And Listen To THEY.’s Star-Studded “Fireside” EP

New Releases

Following the release of their debut album Nü Religion: HEYENA, R&B duo THEY. strikes again with their new EP Fireside.

Released early Friday morning (Nov. 9), the project features several mid-tempo guitar-centered tracks. Reminiscent of ’90s R&B, Fireside is nostalgic of the musical era that bred their signature sound.

The VIBE Next alumnus’ choice to add collaborators like Wiz Khalifa, Jessie Reyez, Jeremih, Vic Mensa, Ty Dolla $ign, and Gallant fit perfectly in their world. This is also the first time the pair have collaborated with any artist outside their group.

Though every song on this brief, extended playlist is strong enough to stand alone without being formulated into this project, “Broken” with Jessie Reyez, sticks out as one of the tracklist’s front-runners. “18 Months,” a streamy track about manipulation and betrayal is a bedroom bop featuring rapper turned R&B powerhouse Ty Dolla $ign.

READ MORE: NEXT: R&B Is Taking Many Directions And Music Duo THEY. Is Creating Their Own

Among the previously mentioned mood music, “What I Know Now” and “Rockville Station” also hold a special place in the tracklist.

With in-house producer Dante Jones crafting the EP’s melodic beats and Drew Love heading vocals, the twosome stays true to their group dynamic. Stream the complete Fireside EP below.

READ MORE: THEY. Taps Wiz Khalifa For New Track “What I Know Now”