Dropping on October 28 via Mello Music Group is a new collaborative album, Blasphemy, from the label’s revered producer Apollo Brown and stalwart lyricist, Ras Kass.

The LP is a welcome breath of fresh air in a stagnant terrain of modern hip-hop where content is all-too-often forsaken. Having created a boundary pushing full length, the pair adheres to keeping no topic too personal or taboo for lyrical discussion.

As Ras Kass spits harsh philosophies and biting facts over Apollo’s smoother-than-butter beats, the MC shines brightly reminding us why he remains one the West Coast’s top poets. All the while, Apollo is unmerciful in his soulful melodies and arrangements, making this coupling’s new output a must-listen to this fall.

VIBE premieres “H20” off Blasphemy, featuring guest appearances from legendary rapper Pharoahe Monch as well as Dilated People’s MC Rakaa Iriscience.

Pre-Order Blasphemy here.

Track List:
01. Next Caller
02. How To Kill God
03. H2O (feat. Pharoahe Monch & Rakaa Iriscience)
04. Please Don't Let Me
05. Strawberry
06. Giraffe Pussy (feat. Royce The 5'9", Xzibit & Bishop Lamont)
07. Roses (feat. 4Rax)
08. Deliver Us From Evil
09. Too Much of a Good Thing (feat. Larina)
10. Animal Sacrifice
11. Humble Pi
12. 48 Laws Pt. 1
13. Francine
14. Drink Irish (feat. Slaine, Sick Jacken & Sean Price)
15. Bon Voyage

(**All Tracks Produced By Apollo Brown)