Monica has just called a code red, and according to the latest news that the singer has revealed, fans should definitely be alarmed. The Grammy-award winning singer just revealed the album cover and track list for her eighth studio album, CODE RED, and there are many good surprises that came with the unveiling.

VIBE is also premiering her new single, Alone In Your Heart, which you can stream below.

Monica is no stranger to the industry, and is going back to her origins with this album. On her LP cover, she shows simplicity is always powerful in making a statement, which she hopes is a statement of empowerment and authenticity. The cover pictures the artist in black in white, covered by a red 'M.'

"Each time I complete an album it's a milestone that I in no way take lightly. CODE RED embodies my love for true music and an art form that has touched many over the years. As we move closer to its release, this cover speaks volumes as to how I feel. Empowered. Motivated. Dedicated. I'm fully immersed in this necessary movement for R&B Music. There's no greater feeling than doing what you love with authenticity."

While her tracklist is reminiscent of her past love ballads that won fans over, it seems that she is bringing a new tone and energy to the mix. The track list features a number of high energy singles and a handful of guest appearances from Lil Wayne on the lead single, "Just Right For You," as well as collabs from Timbaland and Akon. Another surprising appearance is coming from the recently revived Missy Elliott, on the record's first single, "Code Red."

Monica's love letter to R&B music and her personal journey is available to pre-order now, but will not hit stores until December 18. But in the meantime, she has a lot on her plate, gearing up for its release. Monica has set out on a 22-city tour, CODE RED Experience accompanied by Rico Love.

The singer's “Alone In Your Heart” will be released on iTunes this Friday.

Check out the CODE RED album art and get better acquainted with the album's track list below.

01           Code Red feat. Missy Elliott & Laiyah
02           Just Right For Me feat. Lil Wayne
03           Love Just Ain’t Enough feat. Timbaland
04           Call My Name
05           I Know
06           All Men Lie feat. Timbaland
07           Deep
08           Hustler’s Ambition feat. Akon
09           Alone In Your Heart
10           Suga
11           Ocean Of Tears
12           Saints & Sinners
13           I Miss Music
14           Anchor