On the eighth anniversary of his passing, Pimp C is releasing a posthumous album, Long Live The Pimp, put together by Pimp C's widow Chinara Butler.

This is the first album of new material from the Texas icon since The Naked Soul of Sweet Jones. The great irony of it is that its a Southern titan releasing an album on Mass Appeal Records, the New York boutique label owned by Nas.

Even though Pimp was appreciative of all during his time, Chinara knew that the peers of Pimp and his legacy had to appear on the album. Lil Wayne's here to lather female fans up in plenty of dirty talk on "3 Way Freak. Also, "Wavybone", the A$AP Rocky track from A.L.L.A. appears here as well as the elbow you in the throat tough track, "Bitch Get Down" with 8Ball & MJG and Bun B.

Every artist who showed up on Long Live The Pimp had to not only get the blessing of Butler but also that of Juicy J, who along with Cory Mo & Mr. Lee contributed the bulk of production to the album.

Lil Keke, Slim Thug, ESG, Devin the Dude, Ty Dolla $ign and others appear on the project as well. Take in a little bit of Southern grace with Pimp C's brand new album now.

You can pre-order Pimp's album on iTunes now.